Duck Coop Almost Complete

Since my last update I’ve completed several jobs that were on my to do list:

  • Completed the roof (now changed to a flat roof)
  • Sunk the pool
  • Attached side rails
  • Laid turf
  • Made and hung the coop door

image

Remaining:

  • Finish painting the duck house
  • Secure the perimeter, especially the doorway
  • Finish off the surrounding area

All going well my next post on the duck coop will mark its completion (fingers crossed). For now though the remaining jobs will be put on the backburner while I focus on the Backyard Carnival project for my eldest son’s birthday in just a few weeks. I’m excited but also feeling the pressure, not least from my son and his daily reminders! 😀

Leave a Reply

