Angry Birds Tin Can Alley Carnival Game

If you read the first post on Backyard Carnival you’ll know I’ve been pretty excited (too excited maybe) about recycling things into carnival type stalls and games.

Over the last couple of weeks we’ve been saving empty tin cans for a “Tin Can Alley” game but a visit to Pinterest led to me giving it a modern twist. The Pinterest version I saw used painted cans but I went for the easier option of printing glossy wraps which I just sellotaped around the cans.

Angry birds tin can alley

The end result looks great, and although they won’t be weatherproof the ease with which they can be repaired or replaced makes this method a winner in my opinion.

The wraps I used are all here on Dropbox so if anyone wanted to they could make their own. They’ll need to be cut down to size as they are oversized in order to allow for different sized cans and for a bit of overlap when wrapping them around.

The kids tried ours out last night and absolutely loved it! 🙂

  • You can read all my posts on Backyard Carnival here.
  • Advertisements

    2 thoughts on “Angry Birds Tin Can Alley Carnival Game”

    1. Thank you for sharing this! Saved my butt for our school carnival tomorrow! We were going to paint our tins, but I stumbled across this, saved me hours of work (that I definitely don’t have spare, as a teacher)!

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    