Kids’ Balance Beam

Stage 1 of reclaiming the backyard is almost complete but I’m waiting for some new ear defenders to arrive before sawing the last bit of wood. To keep myself busy until then I’ve completed a quick and easy project that I had in the pipeline with materials I had lying around.

The inspiration for this came from Pinterest after I saw a simple balance beam constructed with plank stabilisers. All it required was a few bits of wood knocking together and the stabilizers covering so along with my eldest son, 6, I got to it!

Half an hour later and the kids have a multi-level balance beam in their “park”. Smiles all round. I mustn’t forget to give it a good sanding down and treat it sometime soon.

Balance beam

Leave a Reply

